The awesome!

Zooey Deschanel to sing the anthem tonight

Originally posted on HardballTalk:

I’m a little out of it on where we stand, collectively, with Zooey Deschanel. I know her cute-quirky-girl-that-everyone-likes thing is over, but I’m not sure if it died a natural death, if those iPhone commercials did it or if it happneed when she got that show on Fox.  But even if she peaked and is now just a normal mid-level star, I still get the sense that she’s supposed to be a thinking-man’s celebrity crush.

I really don’t know, though. I used to know this stuff, but I just don’t anymore.

Anyway, she’s singing the National Anthem tonight before Game 3. I’m sure the fact that she has a Fox sitcom has nothing to do with it.

View original

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.