The awesome!

MY FIRST ONLINE POEM :A CRY OF THE BLIND

A cry of the blind


 

 

I can’t distinguish day and night in my life

My life is one with a long monotonous day

I wish I had only one eye

Because among the blind an eyed man is a king

 

Happy are those with sight

For the kingdom of earth is theirs

The entire life is meaningless to me

But to those with eyes ,it is colorful

 

I burnt with desires to see those singing birds

How melodious their tone

I longed to see that beak which gave the sound

How I wanted freedom from the bond of blindness

People don’t care about you

Because they think you can’t feel

I cry not because I am blind but

I am not fairly treated.

 

 

BY

BHEKUMUZI MGUNI

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Leave a Reply

