The awesome!

Helping the World with Social Media

Social media is a great way to reach out to people.

Megan E. Bailey

Social media is an extremely pervading way to advertise in today’s technology driven world.  Avenues of social media reach millions of users every day.  According to the Social Skinny, use of social media has increased 356% in the United States since 2006.

I am like many Internet users; I have a Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, Google+, and WordPress (obviously).  Some I use every day, like Facebook or Pinterest.  While others like Instagram, Twitter and Google+, I visit occasionally when I have exhausted the others. I am able to visit these sites more often because of the capabilities of my iPhone; having social media apps at my finger tips allows me to keep connected to people and news information hourly. During the Presidential debate last night, I loved the watching the real-time interactions on Twitter- ‘tweeters’ fact-checking and shooting off commentary. Too, I can lose myself for hours on Pinterest, browsing…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

