The awesome!

Textaholic

GREAT……..!!

Pursuing Bliss

As I was going through my usual morning routine of procrastinating until I can’t procrastinate anymore before class (aka checking Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Mashable) I came across this awesome article. It got me thinking… We get lectured all the time from professors (and parents) about how awful (and unprofessional) it is when they receive emails with text lingo. I like to think of myself as professional when it comes to communication through email. But I realized just how often I have to catch myself from typing in 140 characters and shortening words, well because it’s easier and it saves time (I refuse to admit that it is just habit, yes I am in denial. I have friends who literally won’t have a conversation unless it is over text messages. They HATE talking on the phone. Text or otherwise, my mother and grandmother (and shamelessly I…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

